Home > DS, Personal, Video Games > Peaches?

Peaches?

This is more than tangentially related to video games, I promise.

A few days ago, I was meeting my girlfriend at her dorm.  Being about  a half hour early, I decided to head to the lobby and wait for her.  I walked in, sat down, and cracked open my DS.

As I was sitting on a couch and enjoying Apollo Justice: Ace Attorney, I noticed a rather scraggly man carrying a plastic grocery bag walk past me.  I didn’t think much of it until  he walked past me again a few minutes later, from the same direction he had previously.  Normally I would not have been alarmed at this point.  However,  in my periphery, I was certain he was staring at me as he walked by.  I was a bit creeped out.

Five minutes later, he is standing in front of me, motioning for me to take my headphones off.   I did so, feeling very uncomfortable and not making any attempts to hide it from my face.

“Do you have any bana… er, peaches?” he asked.  It was at this point I saw he had a bunch of bananas in his plastic bag.

“Um, what?”  I was quite puzzled.  Why would you ask a stranger for fruit?  Does he have a perverse sexual fruit fetish that requires peaches to go with his bananas?

“Peaches, I need peaches, do you have peaches?” I  didn’t know what to say.  He then motioned at my DS.  “Peaches, in Animal Crossing.  I need them for my town.”

I told him no, and as he walked away I noticed his shoulders were sagging.  Just a little bit.

I can only assume his quest for digital peaches continues.

  1. Tim
    March 2, 2008 at 11:20 AM

    That’s awesome! I would’ve given him the DS and run for my life.

  2. kiwi1068
    March 4, 2008 at 6:23 PM

    weird….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

