Home > Video Games > Top Game(s) of the Year?

Top Game(s) of the Year?

2007 was an extraordinary year for video games, there’s no doubt about that. The number of “triple A” titles was incredible. I can’t think of a year that I felt so continually satisfied by new game releases, big and small. As the year is winding down and the (good) new releases are slowing, I figured it was a good time to take a look back and remember the games I enjoyed from this year. My hope is that I will take the games that impacted me the most and write a bit about them as time permits.

In no particular order (asterisks indicate I have not finished the game yet):

  • Halo 3
  • Super Mario Galaxy
  • Mass Effect
  • Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
  • Hotel Dusk
  • Phoenix Wright (2 and 3)
  • Guitar Hero 3
  • PGR4
  • Earth Defense Force 2017
  • Forza 2
  • Planet Puzzle League
  • Picross
  • Lost Planet
  • Bioshock
  • The Orange Box
  • Hellgate: London*
  • Everyday Shooter
  • Blue Dragon*
  • Bomberman Live
  • Dirt
  • Ninja Gaiden Sigma
  • Ratchet and Clank Future Tools of Destruction*
  • GRAW2
  • Silent Hill: Origins*
  • World of Warcraft: The Burning Crusade*
  • Crackdown
  • Call of Duty 4
  • The Darkness
  • STALKER
  • Resident Evil 4 Wii Edition*
  • Dragon Quest Monsters: Joker*
  • Pokemon Diamond and Pearl
  • Metroid Prime 3: Corruption
  • Heavenly Sword

While not everyone will agree with every game on my list, every game on there I have enjoyed, and I am sure there are some I have forgotten about. And then there are the games I simply haven’t had enough time to pick up, such as Assassin’s Creed, Brave Story, Disgaea, Uncharted, Rock Band, and on and on.

I can’t imagine 2008 being this good. And I can’t imagine picking just one game from this list as Game of the Year.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

